Assistant District Attorneys

Assistant District Attorneys work under the direction of the District Attorney and represent the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania in criminal cases filed within Lawrence County. The District Attorney’s Office employs six full-time and one part-time Assistant District Attorneys.

Diane Shaffer, Deputy District Attorney
Area of Expertise: Narcotics and Violent Crimes
Education: Juris Doctorate, University of Akron School of Law
BA in Political Science, Slippery Rock University
Contact: 724-656-1917 | dshaffer@co.lawrence.pa.us

Luanne Parkonen, Assistant District Attorney
Area of Expertise: DUI, Theft & Domestic Violence
Education: Juris Doctorate, Duquesne University School of Law
BA in Political Science, Westminster College
Contact: 724-656-2197 | lparkonen@co.lawrence.pa.us

Jonathan Miller, Assistant District Attorney
Area of Expertise: Child Abuse/Sexual Assault Crimes
Education: Juris Doctorate, University of Pittsburgh
BA in Political Science, University of Pittsburgh
Contact: 724-656-2155 | jmiller@co.lawrence.pa.us

Thomas Minett, Assistant District Attorney
Area of Expertise: Homicide and Death Penalty Cases
Education: Juris Doctorate, Ohio Northern University School of Law
BA in Political Science, Slippery Rock University
Contact: 724-656-2195 | tminett@co.lawrence.pa.us

William Flannery, Assistant District Attorney
Area of Expertise: Violent Offenses and Property Crimes
Education: Juris Doctorate, University of Pittsburgh School of Law
BA in Philosophy, West Virginia University
Contact: 724-656-2199 | wflannery@co.lawrence.pa.us

Jessica Sullivan, Assistant District Attorney
Area of Expertise: Juvenile Adjudication, Property Crimes and Violent Offenses
Education: Juris Doctorate, Duquesne University School of Law
BS in Business Management, Virginia Tech
Contact: 724-656-2446 | jsullivan@co.lawrence.pa.us

Hotlines

Toll Free Drug Tip Hotline: 855-564-6116

Toll Free Animal Abuse Hotline: 855-870-8081

Social Media

facebookCheck the official Lawrence County District Attorney Facebook Page!