Assistant District Attorneys

Assistant District Attorneys work under the direction of the District Attorney and represent the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania in criminal cases filed within Lawrence County. The District Attorney’s Office employs six full-time and one part-time Assistant District Attorneys.

Luanne Parkonen, Deputy District Attorney
Area of Expertise: DUI, Theft & Domestic Violence
Education: Juris Doctor, Duquesne University School of Law
BA in Political Science, Westminster College
Contact: 724-656-1916 | lparkonen@co.lawrence.pa.us

Jonathan Miller, Assistant District Attorney
Area of Expertise: Child Abuse/Sexual Assault Crimes
Education: Juris Doctor, University of Pittsburgh
BA in Political Science, University of Pittsburgh
Contact: 724-656-1916 | jmiller@co.lawrence.pa.us

Thomas Minett, Assistant District Attorney
Area of Expertise: State and Federal Appeals
Education: Juris Doctor, Ohio Northern University School of Law
BA in Political Science, Slippery Rock University
Contact: 724-656-1916 | tminett@co.lawrence.pa.us

William Flannery, Assistant District Attorney
Area of Expertise: Narcotics and Violent Crimes
Education: Juris Doctor, University of Pittsburgh School of Law
BA in Philosophy, West Virginia University
Contact: 724-656-1916 | wflannery@co.lawrence.pa.us

Kiley Shevetz, Assistant District Attorney
Area of Expertise: Property Crimes and Violent Offenses
Education: Juris Doctor, Duquesne University School of Law
BA in Economics, Allegheny College
Contact: 724-656-1916 | kshevetz@co.lawrence.pa.us

Deanna Emerich, Assistant District Attorney
Area of Expertise: Juvenile and Property Crimes and Violent Offenses
Education: Juris Doctor, Thomas M. Cooley School of Law
MA in Criminology, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
BA in Criminology, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Contact: 724-656-1916 | demerich@co.lawrence.pa.us

Joey Oliva, Assistant District Attorney
Area of Expertise: Property Crimes and Narcotics
Education: Juris Doctor, Penn State Law
BA in History, Allegheny College
Contact: 724-656-1916

Hotlines

Toll Free Anonymous Tip Line: 855-896-6476

Toll Free Drug Tip Hotline: 855-564-6116

Toll Free Animal Abuse Hotline: 855-870-8081

Social Media

facebookCheck the official Lawrence County District Attorney Facebook Page!